Abu Dhabi T10 League: 5th season to launch with grand opening night on November 19

Defending champions Northern Warriors will take on Delhi Bulls within the first match of the fifth season of the Abu Dhabi T10 league on Friday, November 19. The second match on day one pits residence facet Team Abu Dhabi towards the Bangla Tigers from 8 pm, with each groups trying to get off to the proper begin as they seek for a primary Abu Dhabi T10 title.

“We can’t wait to get started with another thrilling edition of cricket’s fastest format and to witness some of the best players in the world here in Abu Dhabi. The Abu Dhabi T10 promises to deliver a thrilling two weeks of cricketing action and we are excited to welcome back UAE cricket fans to the stadium as we close out a historic cricketing calendar in the country,” mentioned Abu Dhabi T10 Chairman and Owner, Shaji ul Mulk.

“The quality of both the players and teams gets better every year, making the Abu Dhabi T10 stronger with each edition. As a result, we’re able to continue delivering on the Abu Dhabi Sports Council’s vision of hosting and promoting world-class sporting events, within the safest bio parameters,” added Matt (*19*), CEO of Abu Dhabi Cricket.

Cricket’s quickest format returns with a mouth-watering opening match that takes place at Zayed Cricket Stadium from 6 pm native time as England duo Moeen Ali and Chris Jordan characterize the present two-time champions towards a Delhi Bulls facet that features the likes of Dwayne Bravo and Eoin Morgan.

Team Abu Dhabi’s star-studded squad consists of West Indies legend Chris Gayle and England celebrity Liam Livingstone, whereas the Bangla Tigers boast a workforce that options iconic Pakistan all-rounder Shahid Afridi, and former South Africa captain Faf du Plessis.

Day two (Saturday) then kicks off the primary of 4 triple-header matchdays in the course of the league stage, as Yusuf Pathan will add his wealth of expertise to The Chennai Braves towards a Deccan Gladiators outfit with Andre Russell of their ranks from 4 pm.

In complete, there will probably be 35 matches performed throughout the 15 days of competitors at Zayed Cricket Stadium, with every workforce enjoying one another twice earlier than the highest 4 sides advance to the qualifiers on Friday, December 3.

From there, the groups in first and second place within the group stage will characteristic in a qualifier, with the winner advancing to the ultimate. The dropping workforce of that first qualifier will then get a second likelihood to attain the showpiece by dealing with the winner of the day’s eliminator between the edges positioned third and fourth.

A 3rd and fourth place playoff will get underway on Saturday, December 4 from 6 pm earlier than the ultimate begins at 8 pm to crown this yr’s champion.

2021-11-08 16:26:35
#Abu #Dhabi #T10 #League #5th #season #launch #grand #opening #night #November

Leave a Comment