MRPL, MSNIM host ‘Vigilance Awareness Competitions’

Manel Srinivas Nayak Institute of Management, Bondel, and Mangalore Refineries and Petrochemicals Ltd., hosted the ‘MRPL-MSNIM Vigilance Awareness Competitions 2021’ for college students for MRPL’s Vigilance Awareness Week.

The contests had been held on an all-India foundation on-line in October. Competitions had been carried out in Essay writing (English, Kannada, and Hindi), Poster/E-Poster, Debate and Short Film to create consciousness and to curb corruption. The award distribution ceremony was held on Thursday at MSNIM campus. Participants joined in on-line.

MRPL Chief Vigilance Officer Rajiv Kushwah urged college students to complain once they come throughout corruption to the vigilance organisation. Women’s National Education Society Vice President Manel Annappa Nayak, MSNIM director Molly S. Chaudhuri, MRPL General Manager (Vigilance) Lakshmeesha and others had been current.

Vaishnavi, Shri Madhwa Vadiraja Institute of Technology & Management, Udupi; Dipika, National Institute of Fashion Technology, Bengaluru; and Fathima, Government First Grade College, Punjalkatte, gained the primary three prizes in English Essay writing.

Fathima, Govt. First Grade College, Punjalakatte, Jenisha, Alvas College, Moodbidri, and Asma Banu, Government First Grade College, Punjalkatte, gained in Hindi Essay writing.

Pruthvi Shetty, Dr. G. Shankar Women’s First Grade College, Udupi, Shameer, Government First Grade College, Punjalkatte, and Shobha, Dr. G. Shankar Women’s First Grade College, Udupi, gained in Kannada Essay writing.

Rohit, Global Academy of Technology, Bengaluru, Aisha Panda, Buxi Jagabandhu School, Odisha, and Gowprami, Besant Women’s College, Mangaluru, gained within the poster competitors.

Chinthan, MSNIM and Kavya, Besant Women’s College, obtained comfort prizes within the brief movie class.

Niharika Balthilaya and Bhoomika J.S., Shri Madhwa Vadiraja Institute of Technology and Management; Krishna Prasad and Vaishnavi, Manipal Institute of Management, Manipal; Prathibha Sethi and Nitin Mundra, K.S. Hedge Medical Academy, Mangaluru; and Sunag and Sujatha, Universal Group of Institutions, Bengaluru, gained within the debate competitors. Mr. Prasad was additionally adjudged finest debater.

Special Correspondent , 2021-11-07 04:48:28

Leave a Comment